Select Page

Contact Us

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
College of Letters and Science
800 Algoma Blvd.
Oshkosh, WI 54901-8660

Office:
Nursing Education Building
Room 101

Phone: (920) 424-1222
Email: cols@uwosh.edu

Staff Directory

Below is contact information for UW Oshkosh’s College of Letters and Science administration.

Dean's Office

Office Location: Nursing/Education 101 unless otherwise noted

Phone: (920) 424-1222

Fax: (920) 424-3125

Note: The Student Academic Affairs Officer office is located in the Registrar’s Office.


Colleen McDermott, Acting Dean

Phone: (920) 424-1210
Email: mcdermot@uwosh.edu

Pete Brown, Associate Dean, Fine and Performing Arts Division and Humanities Division

Phone: (920) 424-1185
Email: brownp@uwosh.edu

Colin Long, Acting Associate Dean, Mathematics and Science Division

Phone: (920) 424-1217
Email: longco@uwosh.edu

Kim Rivers, Interim Associate Dean, Social Science Division

Phone: (920) 424-0389
Email: rivers@uwosh.edu

Lynn Kleman, College of Letters and Science Director of Development

Phone: (920) 424-4454
Email: klemanl@uwosh.edu

Jean Patt, Student Academic Affairs Officer

Phone: (920) 424-4416
Email: pattj@uwosh.edu
Office: Dempsey 130

Jane Luker, Dean Assistant

Phone: (920) 424-1210
Email: lukerj@uwosh.edu

Amanda Ziesemer, Administrative Specialist

Phone: (920) 424-1218
Email: ziesemera@uwosh.edu

Samantha Anderson, University Services Associate 1

Phone: (920) 424-1222
Email: andersons@uwosh.edu

Fine and Performing Arts Division

Susan Maxwell, Art Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-0492
Email: maxwells@uwosh.edu
Office: Arts & Communication 325
Click here for more information…

Alison Shaw, Music Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7030
Email: shawa@uwosh.edu
Office: Arts & Communication N210
Click here for more information…

Jane Purse-Wiedenhoeft , Theatre Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-4425
Email: pursewij@uwosh.edu
Office: Arts & Communication W103
Click here for more information…

Humanities Division

Carmen Heider, Communication Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-4422
Email: heider@uwosh.edu
Office: Arts & Communication S125
Click here for more information…

Roberta Maguire, English Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-0862
Email: maguire@uwosh.edu
Office: Radford 220
Click here for more information…

Daniel Gier, Foreign Languages and Literatures Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-1158
Email: gier@uwosh.edu
Office: Clow Faculty 321
Click here for more information…

Sara Steffes-Hansen, Journalism Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7147
Email: hansen@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 3483
Click here for more information…

Larry Herzberg, Philosophy Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7313
Email: herzberg@uwosh.edu
Office: Radford Hall 327
Click here for more information…

Andy Smock, Radio/TV/Film Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7039
Email: smocka@uwosh.edu
Office: Arts & Communications W113
Click here for more information…

Stephanie de Montigny, Religious Studies/Anthropology Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7495
Email: may@uwosh.edu
Office: Swart 317A
Click here for more information…

Math and Natural Science Division

Sheldon Cooper, Biology/Microbiology Department Co-chair

Phone: (920) 424-1102
Email: cooper@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 142
Click here for more information…

Todd Kostman, Biology/Microbiology Department Co-chair

Phone: (920) 424-1102
Email: kostman@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 142
Click here for more information…

Jennifer Mihalick, Chemistry Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-1400
Email: mihalick@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 432
Click here for more information…

David Furcy, Computer Science Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-1182
Email: furcyd@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 221
Click here for more information…

Greg Kleinheinz, Engineering Technology Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-1100
Email: kleinhei@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 347
Click here for more information…

William Mode, Geology Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7004
Email: mode@uwosh.edu
Office: Harrington 214
Click here for more information…

Dan Schmidt, Kinesiology Department Co-chair

Phone: (920) 424-2321
Email: schmidtw@uwosh.edu
Office: Albee 106
Click here for more information…

Rob Sipes, Interim Kinesiology Department Co-chair

Phone: (920) 424-1298
Email: sipesr@uwosh.edu
Office: Kolf 169H
Click here for more information…

KLD Gunawardena, Mathematics Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-1056
Email: gunaward@uwosh.edu
Office: Swart 115
Click here for more information…

Mallory Janquart, Interim Medical Technology Program Chair

Phone: (920) 424-1487
Email: strous@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 127
Click here for more information…

Nadejda Kaltcheva, Physics/Astronomy Department C0-Chair

Phone: (920) 424-4433
Email: kaltchev@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 337
Click here for more information…

Mark Lattery, Physics/Astronomy Department C0-Chair

Phone: (920) 424-4433
Email: lattery@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 348
Click here for more information…

Social Science Division

David Jones, Criminal Justice Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-2492
Email: jonesd@uwosh.edu
Office: Clow Faculty 417
Click here for more information…

Angela Subulwa, Acting Geography and Urban Planning Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-4105
Email: subulwaa@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 4459
Click here for more information…

Stephen Kercher, History Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-7158
Email: kercher@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 3619
Click here for more information…

Keven Beattie (LTC), Military Science Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-3405
Email: beattiek@uwosh.edu
Office: Kolf 148
Click here for more information…

James Krueger, Political Science Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-0924
Email: kruegerj@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 4621
Click here for more information…

David Lishner, Psychology Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-2301
Email: lishnerd@uwosh.edu
Office: Clow Faculty 031
Click here for more information…

Anna Filipova, Public Administration Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-0037
Email: filipova@uwosh.edu
Office: Clow Faculty 420
Click here for more information…

Fredi Giesler, Social Work Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-0278
Email: gieslerf@uwosh.edu
Office: Swart Hall 230A
Click here for more information…

Paul Van Auken, Sociology Department Chair

Phone: (920) 424-2040
Email: vanaukep@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 4611
Click here for more information…

Letters and Science Interdisciplinary Programs

Ron Rindo, African American Studies Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-0964
Email: crawforn@uwosh.edu
Office: Radford 201

Jim Feldman, Environmental Studies Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-3235
Email: feldmanj@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 3451

Kenneth Grieb, International Studies Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-1291
Email: grieb@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 3439

Samara Hamze, STEM Outreach Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-7404
Email: hamzes@uwosh.edu
Office: S. Halsey S121A

Courtney Bauder, Social Justice Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-0928
Email: bauderc@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 3455

Jennifer Christus, Women and Science Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-7101
Email: schuttlj@uwosh.edu
Office: Halsey 121

Susan Rensing, Women’s and Gender Studies Program Director

Phone: (920) 424-0397
Email: launiusc@uwosh.edu
Office: Sage 3463

Cooperative Academic Partnership Program (CAPP)

Catherine Bryan, CAPP Academic Director

Phone: (920) 424-0910
Email: bryan@uwosh.edu
Office: Clow Faculty 333

John Dobyns, CAPP Operational and Outreach Director

Phone: (920) 424-3260
Email: dobynsj@uwosh.edu
Office: Nursing/Education 144

Sarah Adelson, University Services Program Associate

Phone: (920) 424-3003
Email: adelss73@uwosh.edu
Office: Nursing/Education 101

Click here for more information…